Increase size
Reset to Default
Decrease size

Board of Directors

The Hon. Bob Cameron - Board Chair

Mr Cameron was long serving Victorian Minister from 1999 until 2010 and Bendigo West MP from 1996-2010.  Bob has a history of serving and working with community organizations including being a former Board member of the Anne Caudle Centre. He is a lawyer by occupation.  Mr Cameron was appointed Chair of Bendigo Health Board of Directors from 1 July 2015 and is Chair of the Governance and Remuneration committees, and is a member of the Finance, Audit, Medical Advisory, Visiting and Bendigo Hospital Project Steering Committees.

Term of appointment expires 30/6/2021.

Ms Sue Clarke

G/Dip Soc Sciences (CD) G/Dip Bus Fellow ANZSOG GAICD 

Ms Clarke is a consultant in the health sector and Director/Owner of a local retail business. She is currently a Director and Chair of Haven; Home, Safe and is a Director of Murray PHN, Ambulance Victoria, the Zonta Club of Bendigo, and a member of the Central Victorian AICD Advisory Committee and Patron of the Community Foundation for Bendigo and Central Victoria. She joined the Board of Bendigo Health in 2010 and is Chair of the Quality Care Council and a member of the Finance, Strategic Planning and Population Health, Governance and Remuneration, Major Projects and Visiting Committees. 

Term of appointment expires 30/6/2019. 

Mr Adam Woods 

CA BApSci 

Mr Woods is Head of Business Systems Development at Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Ltd with responsibility for implementation and management of critical Finance, Treasury and Human Resource systems.  Within Bendigo Health, he is Chair of the Major Projects Committee, Finance Committee and a member of the Audit and Visiting Committees. 

Term of appointment expires 30/6/2020.

Ms Marilyn Beaumont

DipAppSci Nursing Studies MAICD 

Ms Beaumont is a consultant in the health sector and a board member of a number of organisations including Chair, Australian Women’s Health Network and Board member Northern Melbourne Medicare Local.  With a general and psychiatric nursing background, Marilyn was the Executive Director of Women’s Health Victoria, a statewide women’s health promotion and advocacy service between 1995 and 2010.  Marilyn’s work includes holding the position of Australian Nursing Federation Federal Secretary between 1987 and 1995. From 1982 to 1987 she was the ANF South Australian Branch Secretary.  Her previous Board work has included Northern Health, Melbourne Health, Commonwealth Health Insurance Commission and HESTA.

She joined the Board of Bendigo Health in 2015 and is a member of the Quality Care Council, Strategic Planning and Population Health and Visiting Committees.

Term of appointment expires 30/6/2021.

Ms Dianne Foggo AM

Dianne Foggo AM was appointed to the Board in August 2015. She works as a private conciliator and mediator primarily in industrial disputes. She worked as a teacher in Victoria, SA and the NT. She was President of Australian Education Union and a Vice President of the ACTU. Dianne was a Commissioner at the Fair Work Commission for 19 years and the Deputy Chancellor of Victoria University. 

She is a Life Member of the AEU and the IR Society of Victoria and was awarded an Honorary Doctorate at Victoria University in 2011. Dianne was awarded an Order of Australia (AM) in 2015 in recognition of her work in governance and administration in the university sector, the representation of women and industrial relations.

She is currently the community Council member of Kyneton Primary School and the independent member of the Victoria Police Review Steering Committee to implement the 2015 VEOHRC Report.

Dianne is a member of the Finance and Medical Advisory Committee and Quality Care Council. 

Term of appointment expires 30/6/2021

Mr Michael McCartney 

Director - Crockford McCartney Pty Ltd

For close to twenty years Michael was a principal in the accounting and financial planning practice of Strategem Financial Group based in Bendigo. He headed the Investment Services division of that business.

During his time in professional practice he was also involved in a number of start-up initiatives including the reactivation of the Bendigo Stock Exchange (now part of the National Stock Exchange group) and formation of a local chapter of the Financial Planning Association.

From 2005 to 2007 he was actively involved in the formulation and writing of the business case to secure funding for the Central Victoria Solar City, a Commonwealth Government initiative.

When he left professional practice with a view towards semi-retirement, he project managed the funding negotiations with government and rollout of the Solar City project, based in Castlemaine.

A resident of Maldon in Central Victoria, his other interests are based around sailing and cycling. He is a former Commodore of Bendigo Yacht Club and Secretary of Cairn Curran Sailing Club.

Term of appointment expires 30/6/2019

Dr Umair Masood

Partner at Neal Street Medical Clinic

Umair graduated from medical school in 1998. Since then he has worked as a doctor in the UK and Australia. He has worked in both public and private hospitals. He went on to do his Fellowship in General Practice. Umair has also been involved in medical research throughout his career. He has published a thesis, journal articles and presented at scientific meetings. Umair is currently a senior partner at Neal Street Medical Clinic, which is a GP and Specialist medical clinic in Gisborne. He helped establish the clinic and works full-time as a GP at the clinic. Umair is also involved in the management of the clinic. He is a GP Supervisor and helps mentor GP Registrars and medical students at the clinic. 

Term of appointment expires 30/6/2019   

Related links:

Copyright © 2013 & All Rights Reserved by Bendigo Health.